

Hyderabad Corporate TT Silver Event

Date: 30th July 2023

Venue: AWA Table Tennis Academy

Register at www.hctt.in

Get ready to challenge the best at HCTT Team Battle

. . .

Please note that the registrations are to confirm your participation in the tournament. The Team and League you will be participating in will depend on the selection process defined below. Players will be allowed to play in **only one** of the two leagues

Cancellations and refunds will not be allowed once registration is completed

The Team event is categorized into two separate leagues,

- The Royal Rumble
- The Dark Horse Derby

Register Here->



Format for The Royal Rumble

- The Royal Rumble event will have 8 teams contest in a league format at group stage followed by knockouts
- Each match will be best of 3 in group stages and best of 5 from knockout stage onwards.

Team Formation Process



- Each player will be categorised as follows based on their playing levels,

 Dragon · Tiger · Gladiator · Warrior
- List of all Gladiators (based on HCTT rankings and player level determined by HCTT Committee)

 Raghuram Misbah Sushil Avinash Singh Tulasi Ram Laasya Ali Hussain Khan Ramu N. Shwetang Prani...
- All remaining registered players who are not categorised as Dragons, Tigers, Gladiators will be considered as Warriors
 - List of Warriors
 Saurav Ganguly · Lokesh Babu · Prashant Rauthan · Subhajit Ghosh · Murtuza Arbaz · Ravi Kumar · Ashwin · ...
- Post registrations, each Captain will select his team from the list of HCTT players who are categorized as either Gladiators or Warriors based on the below possible team combinations

 Possible Team combinations · 1 Dragon + 1 Gladiator + 2 Warriors · 1 Dragon + 3 Warriors · 1 Tiger + 2 Gladiators...
- Players will be selected via an auction format by team captains. Each captain will be allotted a total
 of 100 points that can be used to purchase their choice of players. In case of a tie, tie breaker rules will
 be applied which will be explained to the captains during the selection process.
- Team Selection Process

 An excel based form will be shared with all captains prior to the seclection meeting · For selecting a player for e...
- It is mandatory for the players to play in the teams they have been selected for by the captains and will not be allowed to switch teams
- All selected players are requested to comply by the selection and support their respective teams
- Teams will be declared at least two days before the event to facilitate team formations for Dark Horse Derby
- PLAYING FORMAT:
 - Each team tie will be best of 5(ABCD)vs (XYZW) with following matches
 - o BD vs YW
 - A vs X
 - o C vs Z
 - B vs Y
 - o AD vs XW

Format for The Dark Horse Derby

- Players who have not been selected for The Royal Rumble will be participating in The Darkhorse Derby and will have to choose their own team consisting of 3 players from the pool of players available
- The league will have 2 groups with multiple teams in each and will have a Group league followed by Knockout stage
- Each match will be best of 3 in group stages and best of 5 from semi onwards.
- PLAYING FORMAT:
 - Each team tie will be best of 5(ABC)vs (XYZ) with following matches
 - A vs X
 - o B vs Y
 - BC vs XZ
 - A vs Y
 - o C vs Z

↑ Hyderabad Corporate TT Silver Event

HCTT Committee has shortlisted 8 Team Captains (based on HCTT and state rankings)

- 1. Swarnendu(Dragon)
- 2. Vathsin(Dragon)
- 3. Tirtho(Tiger)
- 4. Shamayel(Tiger)
- 5. Saurab(Tiger)
- 6. Anish(Tiger)
- 7. Sumanth(Tiger)
- 8. Jose (Tiger)

↑ Hyderabad Corporate TT Silver Event

Each player will be categorised as follows based on their playing levels,

- Dragon
- Tiger
- Gladiator
- Warrior



List of all Gladiators (based on HCTT rankings and player level determined by HCTT Committee)

- 1. Raghuram
- 2. Misbah
- 3. Sushil
- 4. Avinash Singh
- 5. Tulasi Ram
- 6. Laasya
- 7. Ali Hussain Khan
- 8. Ramu N.
- 9. Shwetang
- 10. Pranieth
- 11. Prasanna Kumar
- 12. Deepak
- 13. Rohan
- 14. Omkar

↑ Hyderabad Corporate TT Silver Event

List of Warriors

- 1. Saurav Ganguly
- 2. Lokesh Babu
- 3. Prashant Rauthan
- 4. Subhajit Ghosh
- 5. Murtuza Arbaz
- 6. Ravi Kumar
- 7. Ashwin
- 8. Srinivas Mathur
- 9. Jayesh Bhardwaj
- 10. Indra Mani
- 11. Aijaz Q
- 12. Vedanth Kalyankar
- 13. Wajahath Mohammed
- 14. Dilip Jain
- 15. Arun Jayavelan
- 16. Nihit Mathur



- 17. Zafar Baig
- 18. Praveen Valiki
- 19. Nizamuddin Taher
- 20. Krishna B
- 21. Honey Wadhwa
- 22. Shubh Majumdar
- 23. Srinivas Sadu
- 24. Vamsidhar Ogirala
- 25. Vivian Selvaraj
- 26. Krishna T H
- 27. Karamjit Laishram
- 28. Mohit Vyas
- 29. Maaz Abdullah
- 30. Akhil G
- 31. Gopi M
- 32. Praveen Sagar

↑ Hyderabad Corporate TT Silver Event

Post registrations, each Captain will select his team from the list of HCTT players who are categorized as either Gladiators or Warriors based on the below possible team combinations

Possible Team combinations

- 1 Dragon + 1 Gladiator + 2 Warriors
- 1 Dragon+ 3 Warriors
- 1 Tiger + 2 Gladiators + 1 Warrior
- 1 Tiger + 1 Gladiator + 2 Warriors

↑ Hyderabad Corporate TT Silver Event

Team Selection Process

- An excel based form will be shared with all captains prior to the seclection meeting
- For selecting a player for each of the three positions, 3 options will have to be provided along with the bidding points for the player 'Position'
- Within the same option (option 1, option 2, option 3), the player which has been allotted the highest bidding points will be assigned to the respective Team
- Option 1 will always take preference over option 2 and option 3. Option 2 will always take preference over option 3
- In case of a Tie, toss or multi-way tie breakers will be used



•	In case of any Gladiators remaining unselected, they will be made available to be selected in the Warriors category. Captains will be given time to make this adjustment in their selections post the
	confirmation of the Gladiators for all teams